Donations to the Randy Granovetter Memorial Scholarship provide college scholarships to female students who participate in the Best Friends Program and meet scholarship requirements.

The Randy Granovetter Memorial Scholarship will be awarded each semester to students who maintain and meet the criteria of Best Friends and know at-risk behavior.

/ 150

Randy Granovetter was a pioneer in the wireless communications and technology industries, leaving behind her legacy as the founder of Jabra, the first female Chief Operating Officer of Microsoft Exchange, and an executive at numerous tech companies.

Randy also had a huge passion for mentoring young women, empowering children, students, and growing business professionals. She bridged the generation gap with millennials and influenced many to other business professionals to get involved mentoring the younger generation.

. The Randy Granovetter Memorial Scholarship requirements are:

  • Attend the Best Friends Foundation high school "Best Friends For The Best Future" after school seminar held at their high school.
  • Participate in and help facilitate two additional Stop The Silence, Prevent the Violence seminars for elementary and middle school students at the National 4-H Center.
  • Complete the Best Friends Foundation scholarship application and return it to their College and Career Coordinator.

Scholarships will be awarded according to the following criteria:

  • Enthusiasm and overall commitment to Best Friends and its messages
  • Demonstrated leadership
  • Academic aptitude and performance
  • Courage in overcoming personal adversity